[Explore My City]Liberty Central Riverside Saigon

Hotel stay either make or break your holiday.

Location and cleanliness are major features for me. It’s the most basic of ensuring that I have a good night rest. Hunting for hotels is the beginning of any travelling journey.

Having been to Saigon a few times and knowing how congested and precious lands are here, some hotels popped up like mushrooms after the rain without much thoughts given to its potential patrons. Comfort is not an important feature to some hoteliers in Saigon. Some hotel rooms are just a makeshift box without windows. I can’t stand claustrophobic rooms. I need to wake up to gentle sunlight streaming in through the window.

With this in mind, I ploughed the internet and found this gem and decided to give it a go.

Liberty Central Riverside was my home for 5 days when I was in Saigon. There are two Liberty Central in Saigon, within walking distance from each other.

I decided to board up in the Riverside branch. I like space and I like space with gardens, rivers or the like around it. It adds calm to the chaotic city.

At Arrival…….

Check in process was painless. It was infact efficient, my booking was quickly verified and I was ushered into my room in no time.

IMG_8890

And I was greeted by this view of the city and river at night. Magnificent.

IMG_9060

IMG_9062

IMG_9063

The lobby was sparsely decorated which is fine by me. I like the zen minimalistic space.

Version 2

The first thing that caught my eyes upon check in into my room was the transparent glass toilet. This is mind blowing. I could watch tele and shower at the same time. How awesome is that.

Version 2

Version 2

Basic essentials are provided. Room size is just nice for a single traveller like me. As you can tell, I was very much intrigued by the toilet.

Liberty Central Riverside is a stone throw away from all the major must-go sites making it a breeze to venture out. It was also a stone throw away from all the famous Dong Khoi St and all the yummy foods.

Liberty Central Riverside is not the cheapest hotel around. At $140 per night and the location to boot, I think it is worth paying and staying.

I don’t think I will return to Saigon anytime soon, however, if I did I have no qualms returning to this hotel.

 

 

Leave a comment